Distinguished Teaching Award

Awarded annually to a Senate Faculty or Academic Federation lecturer in the department of Psychology


The goal of this award is to recognize ladder faculty and lecturers who have made outstanding contributions to the undergraduate and/or graduate teaching missions of the UC-Davis Department of Psychology. This award considers the term “teaching” broadly, including but not limited to teaching of formal courses, research training, mentoring and professional development, and curriculum development.

 Nomination Process

  • Nominations may be submitted by faculty, staff, or students. Self-nominations are encouraged.
  • Nominees must be Senate faculty (including LPSOEs/LSOEs) or Academic Federation lecturers.
  • Individuals who have won this award within the past 5 years are ineligible.
  • Complete description of process available HERE.

Nomination Deadline

First day of instruction in the Spring Quarter

Past Recipients

2018-19 Lisa Oakes, Ph.D.
2019-20 Camelia E. Hostinar, Ph.D.
2020-21 Priscilla San Souci, Ph.D.