DEI Committee

The Psychology Department Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Committee is composed of two synergistic branches that meet both separately and together. Here's who we are and what we do.

To request feedback or support from the DEI Committee, please 

Student Branch

Faculty Branch

The Student Branch develops and leads the implementation of new initiatives to continuously shape the program to be conducive for students of all backgrounds. They also advise the leadership of the Psychology Graduate Program on policies and other initiatives. The Vice Chair for Graduate Education (currently Brian Trainor) consults, supports, and advocates for the Student Branch. 

Anthony Santistevan
Beverly Cotter
Diego Placido
Jade Yonehiro
Josue Rodriguez
Lindsey Mooney
Shea Duarte

The Faculty Branch supports, facilitates, and provides resources for our department’s collective work to advance diversity, equity, and inclusion, guided by the mission and approach described here. We hold ourselves accountable for goal progress via monthly newsletters and solicit feedback through annual surveys and our online feedback form.                   

Alison Ledgerwood (Chair) 
Andrew Todd
Charan Ranganath
Danielle Stolzenberg
Shelley Blozis
Yuko Munakata

DEI Newsletter Archive

Want to know more about the concrete outcomes of our work? To help hold ourselves accountable for making progress on our goals, the Faculty Branch of the DEI Committee emails out monthly newsletter updates on our goal progress as well as DEI initiatives being advanced by other departmental committees. An archive of these newsletters is publicly accessible here